Safety Awards Presented, 1985

At our Production meeting on April 18th 1985 Terry Johnson Safety Director of the Mines Association of B.C. Presented Safety Award Certificates to seven of our first time supervisors for having directed their workers and crews over a minimum required number of consecutive man shifts during which time not one worker suffered a disabling injury. The awards are in recognition of the Supervisors ability to prevent accidents and injury to the workers in their care. This safety Award program is sponsored by the Mining Association of B.C.

Congratulations to C. Altendorfer, John Colak, Allan Davies, Derek Walker, William Carter, Robert Duri.

Contributed by Carole Chatelaine (now Finch)

This page was last edited Monday, February 02, 2015

Use links below to access various sections of this site.
Use the Contact Page (Home section) to contact webmaster Herb Daum.

Home Gift Shop In Memory Cassiar Photos News Trivia

All rights reserved